Skip to main content

Workshops, Inc.'sĀ Board of Directors represent diverse backgrounds from throughout the community. Our Board members serve for four year terms. The Board offers support and guidance to the organization, and provides governance and fiscal oversight to help Workshops, Inc. succeed.

2020 Officers

Joel Blackstock President
Marta Self President-Elect
Anoop Mishra Treasurer
Damita Hill Secretary
Haley Montgomery Immediate Past President

2020 Directors

Jeffrey Adams Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Alabama
Tanya Beck O'Neal Steel
Joel Blackstock Williams Blackstock Architects
Annie Luckie Cobb Spanish Teacher
Pam Cook Coca-Cola Bottling Company UNITED, Inc.
Damita Hill Jefferson State Community College
Martha Johnston Southern Living
James Kennemer Vision Research Corporation
Christopher Kramer Brasfield & Gorrie
Herman Lumzy, Jr. City of Birmingham
Anoop Mishra Federal Reserve Bank of Alabama
Haley Montgomery Corsica Technologies
Peter Pajor Corsica Technologies
Matthew Penfield Bressler, Amery & Ross, P.C.
John R. Prewitt The Prewitt Group
Marta Self Regions
Barbara Sirmans Birmingham Public Library
Bart Trench Protective Life
Paul Trinh Cadence Bank

Ex Officio Members

Susan C. Crow Executive Director
Nick Votava Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services

Director Emeritus

Gerald Chandler Gerald Chandler & Associates